recent on-air advertisers

Now Playing

106.1 BLI
Long Island's #1 ...
Listen Live

Updated: 4:34 p.m. Monday, Oct. 1, 2012 | Posted: 10:07 a.m. Monday, Feb. 25, 2013

BLI and Music Idol Entertainment Present School Idol

  • comment(3)



Related

Music Idol photo
Music Idol

BLI has teamed up with Music Idol Entertainment to present “School Idol”….Throughout the school year BLI and Music Idol Entertainment will be hosting “Idol” competitions at various Long Island High Schools and Middle Schools. Each school has two competitions. Forty kids compete at the first competition and then 20 finalists compete at the 2nd.

The kid crowned “school” idol will receive a chance to co-host BLI’s Facebook 5 at 9 on BLI, as well as other great prizes. “It’s your turn to shine!”  


                                                                   

For more info log on to www.musicidol.org.

Check to see if your school is on the schedule!

  • Thursday February 27, 2014 7:00 PM Hampton Bays High School Auditorium
  • Friday February 28, 2014 7:00 PM JFK Middle School Auditorium
  • Saturday March 8, 2014 7:00 PM Smithtown West High School Auditorium
  • Friday March 14, 7:00 PM Sayville Middle School Auditorium
  • Friday March 21,  2014  7:00 PM William Floyd Middle School Auditorium
  • Thursday March 27, 2014 6:30 PM Alfred G. Berner Middle School Auditorium
  • Friday March 28, 2014 7:00 PM Stimson Middle School Auditorium
  • Saturday March 29, 2014 7:00 PM Carl Place High School Auditorium
  • Thursday April 3, 2014 7:00 PM West Islip High School Auditorium
  • Friday April 4, 2014 6:30 PM Setauket Elementary School Auditorium
  • Thursday April 10, 7:00 PM Sayville Middle School Auditorium
  • Friday April 11, 2014 7:00 PM Kings Park High School Auditorium
  • Thursday April 24, 2014 7:00 PM Oakdale Bohemia Middle School Auditorium
  • Friday April 25, 2014 7:00 PM Longwood Middle School Auditorium
  • Friday May 2, 2014 7:00 PM  Woodland Middle School Auditorium
  • Wednesday May 7, 2014 6:30 PM Lindenhurst Middle School Auditorium
  • Friday May  9, 2014  7:00 PM  Mattituck High School Auditorium
  • Friday May 16, 2014 7:00 PM Walter Panas High School Auditorium
  • Satuday May 17, 2014 1:00 PM Longwood High School Auditorium
  • Thursday May 22, 2014 7:00 PM Seaford Harbor Elementary School Auditorium
  • Saturday May 31, 2014 PM The Park at East Hills (rain date June 7 ,2014)
  • Friday June 6, 2014 7:00 PM Lindenhurst Middle School Auditorium 


  • comment(3)

 
 
Sam Smith

Sam Smith’s Surprise Duet with Ed Sheeran

It’s a dream duet that became reality! At a concert at Manchester’s Albert Hall Wednesday night, Sam Smith brought Ed Sheeran onstage with him to sing “Stay With Me.

Paul Reubens Announces New Pee-wee Movie

Pee Wee Is Coming Back

Pee Wee Herman is BACK! Paul Reubens confirmed the Judd Apatow-produced Pee Wee film was moving forward during an appearance on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon on Wednesday, but wasn't able to divulge too many details just yet.

Arrested Development creator Mitch Hurwitz on funny details & the future of Arrested (interview 2/2)

Arrested Development Season 4 Like You Never Saw It Before

Fans of Arrested Development know that season four jumped around the timeline and featured one-character-per-episode.